Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Installing Qwt for Win CE

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Installing Qwt for Win CE

    Hello,
    I am trying to install Qwt on a Windows 7 host system under VS2008. Target system is a Tordadex Colibri running Windows CE 7.

    The existing environment consists of VS2008, the Toradex SDK for CE7 and Qt 4.8.4 (from Toradex or self-built), works properly and everything runs fine. Qt is in the PATH.

    I tried the following way to add Qwt to the existing setup:

    - Extract Qwt to c:\qwt-6.1.0
    - Start VS2008 and open command prompt
    - Change dir to Qwt folder
    - set INCLUDE=C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\ce\include;C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows CE Tools\SDKs\SDK2wince7\Include\Armv4i
    - set LIB=C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\ce\lib\armv4i;C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows CE Tools\SDKs\SDK2wince7\Lib\ARMv4I
    - set PATH=C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\ce\bin\x86_arm;%PATH%
    - qmake qwt.pro
    - nmake

    Here nmake fails with a fatal error: "LNK1112: module machine type 'X86' conflicts with target machine type 'THUMB'.

    Adding the commands
    - set OSVERSION=WCE700
    - set TARGETCPU=ARMV4I
    - set PLATFORM=wince70sdk2wince7-armv4i-msvc2008
    - set machine=thumb
    before the call of qmake doesn't change it.


    I really don't know what the problem is, maybe QtDesigner.lib is used on the host and therefore conflicts with the target system setting?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Regards and merry X-mas,
    vicacid.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Installing Qwt for Win CE

    Hello,
    the desrciption of my problem is perhaps a little bit too specific.

    Before I go on trying to get Qwt running on CE7, maybe somebody could tell me, if it's possible in general to use Qwt with Windows CE. Did anybody ever use it together?
    If not I'll perhaps have to look somewehre else.

    Thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,247
    Thanked 860 Times in 809 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Installing Qwt for Win CE

    Obviously you are trying to cross compile Qwt and you run into a command, where libraries from the host and target system are mixed up.
    To find out what is going on I recommend to remove "CONFIG += silent" from qwtbuilt.pri - to see the failing command - and then to check which one ihe offending lib is.

    By the way: I would also disable "QWT_CONFIG += QwtDesigner" in qwtconfig.pri too: guess you don't plan to run the creator on the target.

    Uwe

    PS: Qwt is supposed to run on any platform, where Qt is running

Similar Threads

  1. Need Help on Installing qwt on qt 5.0.2
    By yohanesalfredo in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th April 2013, 05:51
  2. Installing Qwt
    By agupta108 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th November 2012, 08:37
  3. Installing Qwt 5.2.2 on Red Hat 9 + Qt 3.1
    By amitahire in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th October 2011, 12:49
  4. Installing Qt
    By Aman607 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th July 2011, 23:39
  5. Installing
    By bsws1079 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd April 2007, 23:19

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.