Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: gstreamer configuration

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Bangalore,India
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default gstreamer configuration

    I want to run gstreamer APIs in QT.
    I have successfully installed gstreamer sdk and am able to run its tutorial using gcc.
    I have configured the QT and set all the environment variables in QT project settings.
    My pro file is as follows:
    Qt Code:
    1. QT += core gui
    2.  
    3. TARGET = streaming
    4. TEMPLATE = app
    5.  
    6.  
    7. SOURCES += main.cpp\
    8. mainwindow.cpp
    9.  
    10. HEADERS += mainwindow.h
    11.  
    12. FORMS += mainwindow.ui
    13.  
    14. unix {
    15. CONFIG += link_pkgconfig
    16. PKGCONFIG += gstreamer-0.10
    17. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    However when i build,it is giving an error like:
    Qt Code:
    1. Project ERROR: Package gstreamer-0.10 not found
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I guess I am missing some configuration settings.
    Pl help
    P.S.: using ubuntu 12.04

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: gstreamer configuration

    When you write GStreamer SDK, do you mean you installed the GStreamer development packages or compiled and installed GStreamer yourself?

    In the first case check that you have installed the right version and not just the library packages.
    In the latter case, make sure you have the package config environment setup correctly so that it includes the installation path you've chosen for your self-built GStreamer.Check with the pkg-config tool.

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Bangalore,India
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: gstreamer configuration

    I have solved the issue.
    I had to set the $GSTREAMER_SDK_ROOT to '/opt/gstreamer-sdk' everywhere in the environment variables.
    It seems as if we cannot use an environment variable inside another environment variable in QTCreator

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: gstreamer configuration

    Quote Originally Posted by prkhr4u View Post
    It seems as if we cannot use an environment variable inside another environment variable in QTCreator
    If by "in QTCreator" you mean in a qmake project file, then that should be possible
    Qt Code:
    1. GSTREAMER_LIBS = $$(GSTREAMER_SDK_ROOT)/lib
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. How to build Qt Gstreamer ???
    By Thành Viên Mới in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th June 2015, 13:16
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd June 2011, 11:50
  3. GStreamer, Qt4, QDevelop and C++
    By midiangr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th April 2009, 20:46
  4. Can we use Phonon without GStreamer?
    By learning_qt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th September 2008, 14:02
  5. how to use gstreamer with Qt
    By qwakaw in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 27th August 2008, 15:41

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.