Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to Include QwtPolar in Project

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default How to Include QwtPolar in Project

    Hi,

    I have succesfully run those examples in qwtpolar, however i can't build a simple project by including qwtpolar.

    For Qwt, I include it by adding following lines to . pro file:
    QWT_LOCATION = /usr/local/qwt-6.1.0/
    INCLUDEPATH += $${QWT_LOCATION}/include/
    LIBS = -L$${QWT_LOCATION}/lib -lqwt

    However, I have no clue how to do that for qwtpolar.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,551
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,579 Times in 1,508 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: How to Include QwtPolar in Project

    You can either use exactly the same pattern with paths and library names that match qwtpolar:
    Qt Code:
    1. QWTPOLAR_LOCATION = /usr/local/qwtpolar-1.1.0-svn-qt4
    2. INCLUDEPATH += $${QWTPOLAR_LOCATION}/include/
    3. LIBS = -L$${QWTPOLAR_LOCATION}/lib -lqwtpolar
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Alternatively you can include both qwt and qwtpolar in your project using the instructions at the bottom of each library's INSTALL text file.
    Qt Code:
    1. // leave all the other stuff out and
    2. CONFIG += qwt qwtpolar
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    If you have built qwt/qwtpolar and run "make install" as in the instructions then the qwt.prf and qwtpolar.prf files may be in the default serach location. If not, then you might need to give qmake a few other places to look:
    Qt Code:
    1. $ qmake -query QMAKEFEATURES
    2. // nothing
    3. $ qmake -set QMAKEFEATURES "/usr/local/qwt-6.1.0-svn-qt4/features:/usr/local/qwtpolar-1.1.0-svn-qt4/features"
    4. $ qmake -query QMAKEFEATURES
    5. /usr/local/qwt-6.1.0-svn-qt4/features:/usr/local/qwtpolar-1.1.0-svn-qt4/features
    6.  
    7. $ qmake yourproject.pro
    8. // etc...
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Last edited by ChrisW67; 7th April 2014 at 06:29.

  3. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    cr7tiano (7th April 2014)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: How to Include QwtPolar in Project

    I am able to run the qmake and make the pro. file. However, if I build the project from the Qt creator , this error is shown:
    *** glibc detected *** /home/user/Qt/build-mls_polar-Desktop_Qt_5_2_0_GCC_64bit-Release/mls_polar: realloc(): invalid pointer: 0x00007fbbcf803da0 ***

    What's the problem?

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,551
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,579 Times in 1,508 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: How to Include QwtPolar in Project

    At a guess, your code is using an uninitialised or invalid pointer.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th March 2019, 20:57
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd August 2012, 06:31
  3. How to Include Qwt in My Project
    By gbmtoday in forum Qwt
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd February 2011, 01:13
  4. How to tell Qmake to include ws2_32 in visual studio project
    By umen in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th October 2010, 07:28
  5. How to include existing files to project?
    By Asperamanca in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th November 2009, 20:50

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.