Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: qlineedit

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    21
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Android Maemo/MeeGo

    Default qlineedit

    i enter password in lineedit, i entered wrong password so i have reset touch pushbutton so i press reset button in password line edit it clears wrong password but user again enter password it takes old password with new password or appended

    eg:
    password : 1111

    done button reset button exit button

    user press reset button


    password :

    again password enter by user

    pasword : 11111111

    but user only enter 4 digit only like 1111 but it takes previous value and preset value how to avoid previous value


    why it takes appended

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qlineedit

    Without any code that is impossible to say.

    How do you reset the QLineEdit?
    Do you take the value directly from it or do you process it before you check it.

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    21
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Android Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: qlineedit

    Disp :: reset ()
    {


    Added after 7 minutes:


    ignore previous reply


    Disp :: reset ()
    {

    passlineEdit ->clear();
    passlineEdit ->setFocus();

    }


    here passlineEdit clears or empty lineEdit after again press pasword it takes previous password and present password

    eg: first time user press 1234
    so user enter wrong password therefore user press reset
    in lineEdit in clears ok happy again enter password it takes previous pasword or appended
    second time user press 1111
    but it shows in lineedit 12341111
    Last edited by madhukumar; 3rd May 2014 at 04:41.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 260 Times in 246 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: qlineedit

    Show us the code that takes the password text from the line edit.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th October 2010, 22:20
  2. help with QLineEdit
    By benlyboy in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th February 2010, 01:39
  3. QLineEdit
    By rick_st3 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th June 2008, 09:05
  4. QLineEdit
    By coderbob in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th February 2008, 12:27
  5. About QLineEdit
    By vijay anandh in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th October 2006, 10:45

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.