Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QTCreator 3.1.1 for QT 4.2.1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QTCreator 3.1.1 for QT 4.2.1

    I'd like to use the latest version of QTCreator so that I can take advantage of the latest features of QTCreator. However, the system I am building my application for is stuck at QT 4.2.1 (RHEL5). Can I do this?
    Running:
    RHEL 5.4
    Python 2.7.2
    Qt 4.7.4
    SIP 4.7.8
    PyQt 4.7

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,623
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,592 Times in 1,520 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: QTCreator 3.1.1 for QT 4.2.1

    Yes, probably. You just need to tell Creator where to find the qmake from that version of Qt, a matching a C++ compiler, and make a Kit from it to use.

Similar Threads

  1. QGL in QTcreator 2.5.2
    By fiodis in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd November 2012, 00:41
  2. qtcreator v2.2
    By pkj in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th June 2011, 15:45
  3. QtCreator 2.0 crashes application working in QtCreator 1.3
    By been_1990 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st September 2010, 12:58
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th February 2010, 07:28
  5. QtCreator like UI (MDI?)
    By soxs060389 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th December 2009, 12:25

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.