Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Type conversion already registered problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Porto Alegre, Brazil
    Posts
    482
    Thanks
    165
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Type conversion already registered problem

    Hello!

    Some time ago, after I reinstalled Qt to a newer version (Qt 5.2.1), I'm receiving this message sometimes when I start one of my programs:

    Qt Code:
    1. Type conversion already registered from type QPair<QByteArray,QByteArray> to type QtMetaTypePrivate::QPairVariantInterfaceImpl
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Does anybody have a clue on what is causing this? I have no type registration in this application and I don't use QPair neither once.

    Thanks,

    Momergil
    May the Lord be with you. Always.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,229
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Type conversion already registered problem

    My guess is your PC has the wrong set of Qt run-time libraries as the first things found in the path, and that it is loading these instead of the 5.2.1 version.

  3. The following user says thank you to d_stranz for this useful post:

    Momergil (2nd July 2014)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Porto Alegre, Brazil
    Posts
    482
    Thanks
    165
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Type conversion already registered problem

    Thanks d_stranz!

    Well, here is my PATH (in Qt Creator->Projects):

    C:\Qt\Qt5.2.1\5.2.1\mingw48_32\bin;C:\Qt\Qt5.2.1\T ools\mingw48_32\bin;C:\Program Files (x86)\NVIDIA Corporation\PhysX\Common;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Windows Live;C:\Windows\system32;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\Sys tem32\Wbem;C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v 1.0\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Live\Shared;C:\Program Files\VDownloader;F:\Program Files (x86)\MARTINWARE

    while QTDIR is correctly

    C:\Qt\Qt5.2.1\5.2.1\mingw48_32

    And AFAIK, there is no other version of Qt currently installed on my PC :T
    May the Lord be with you. Always.

Similar Threads

  1. Type conversion on container templates
    By Alir3z4 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 30th January 2012, 00:56
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 8th July 2011, 06:23
  3. problem in data type conversion
    By sksingh73 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th June 2010, 03:12
  4. conversion problem
    By Petr_Kropotkin in forum General Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th February 2010, 01:46
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th October 2008, 19:34

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.