Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Strange iostream problem when porting app to qt 5.3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    11
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Strange iostream problem when porting app to qt 5.3

    I am using QCreator 3.1.2 on windows 7 when porting an old application to QT 5.3. After numerous changes I found on the internet, it now compiles and runs. But one class contains #include <iostream> which QCreator flages with "No such file or directory". However when I comment it out the statement "std::cout" contained in a method does not compile. It fails with the error "cout not in std". Put it back in and, even though QCreator can't find iostream, everythng works! I am concerned because it seems like something is configured incorrectly. I just recently installed Qt 5.3/QCreator 3.1.2 and, as far as I know, I am using only the libs and includes that came with Qt. If there is another minGW on my system, I don't know where it is.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    11
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Strange iostream problem when porting app to qt 5.3

    After making other changes. This problem went away.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,118
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 656 Times in 646 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Strange iostream problem when porting app to qt 5.3

    After making other changes. This problem went away.
    And that doesn't make you worry a little bit about why it went away?

Similar Threads

  1. About buffers, iostream objects, and files.
    By tonnot in forum General Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 31st May 2011, 13:18
  2. #include<iostream> not found
    By byammanuru in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th November 2009, 09:39
  3. Print with iostream to console
    By afflictedd2 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th March 2009, 17:03
  4. Ui problem of QT3 porting to QT4
    By batileon in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th June 2008, 10:31
  5. Iostream cout on loop same line
    By patrik08 in forum General Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th December 2006, 13:12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.