Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QT with no screen

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QT with no screen

    Hi All,
    I have some Qt code I've written for data capture, it runs fine on a PC in console mode. Basically it captures data, stores some XML files and sends data via the internet. I've been asked to run it on an ARM board, this board has no screen. I've made the linux system using "buildroot" and included Qt cross compiled for the system. So basically can I get console built code to run without a screen or screenbuffer? Second how can I cross compile with Qt? EG normally with linux all i'd do is a switch in my makefile from "gcc" to "arm-gcc" how can I do this in linux?

    Thanks All

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    2,467
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 334 Times in 317 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT with no screen

    So basically can I get console built code to run without a screen or screenbuffer?
    Yes, you can.

    how can I cross compile with Qt? EG normally with linux all i'd do is a switch in my makefile from "gcc" to "arm-gcc" how can I do this in linux?
    1) You can setup cross compilation toolkit in Qt Creator ,, search how to do it.
    2) Ever gone through -spec argument for qmake ?

  3. The following user says thank you to aamer4yu for this useful post:

    knobby67 (22nd September 2014)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th January 2014, 16:33
  2. Qt Creator Welcome screen and help screen font size
    By zd3nik in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd November 2013, 18:57
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th January 2011, 14:36
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th January 2011, 04:29
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th June 2010, 08:23

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.