Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Removing the unused plugins in the .pro file

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    14
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Removing the unused plugins in the .pro file

    Hi all,

    I'm using a static build of QT library.
    I have a pro file where no plugins specified for the QTPLUGIN variable.
    When i generate project file with qmake -tp vc name.pro there is .cpp file generated with Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN macroses.
    There are the following plugins:

    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QtPlugin>
    2. Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(AccessibleFactory)
    3. Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(QMinimalIntegrationPlugin)
    4. Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(QDDSPlugin)
    5. Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(QICNSPlugin)
    6. Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(QICOPlugin)
    7. Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(QJp2Plugin)
    8. Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(QMngPlugin)
    9. Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(QTgaPlugin)
    10. Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(QTiffPlugin)
    11. Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(QWbmpPlugin)
    12. Q_IMPORT_PLUGIN(QWebpPlugin)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I don't need image plugins so i want to remove them and it is better for me to specify the particular plugins in .pro file.
    According to documentation it is a default plugins set.
    When i try to disable it using QTPLUGIN.platforms = - the list remains the same.
    QTPLUGIN.platforms = qminimal also doesn't change anything.
    Maybe there is QT_PLUGIN_CLASS.<plugin> variable which responsible for that but i didn't found any description for that variable.

    SO how could i remove particular plugins from the list?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Removing the unused plugins in the .pro file

    Delete their entries from the cpp file. You are not going to call qmake with "-tp vc" param again so the list will not be regenerated.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. How to do in case of unused event
    By franco.amato in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th October 2010, 22:30
  2. disabeling unused parameter warnings
    By Cruz in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th August 2010, 13:13
  3. It seems that Qt does not release unused memory
    By iw2nhl in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 25th November 2007, 20:02
  4. Problem with unused parameter
    By devilj in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th July 2007, 18:48
  5. Unused parameters in slots
    By ePharaoh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd March 2006, 08:30

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.