Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: loader issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default loader issue

    I am using loader to load other qml files. The initial source has different icon links.
    After loading the new qml file, if I'll click on the screen where the icon is located based on initial source (invisible) layout it still loads a new qml file.

    Is there a way or property to disabled the initial page until it opens again?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: loader issue

    Please show code demonstrating your problem. Most likely you have an active MouseArea somewhere. If you want to disable some item then simply hide it.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    joko (24th October 2014)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: loader issue

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    Please show code demonstrating your problem. Most likely you have an active MouseArea somewhere. If you want to disable some item then simply hide it.
    This resolved my problem! Thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. update Loader source
    By codeman in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th July 2014, 16:21
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd July 2014, 12:46
  3. Loader Problem
    By Yonetici in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd July 2012, 16:11
  4. best way for a own animated loader?
    By janton in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th February 2012, 19:52
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th February 2012, 20:44

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.