Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QGraphicsOpacityEffect -- Does it work on Raspbian Qt4.8

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QGraphicsOpacityEffect -- Does it work on Raspbian Qt4.8

    Has anyone gotten QGraphicsOpacityEffect working on Raspbian, Qt4.8?

    Thanks


    Added after 15 minutes:


    This compiles, but the label doesn't change opacity:

    Qt Code:
    1. QPropertyAnimation *animation = new QPropertyAnimation(startDogLabel, "windowOpacity");
    2. animation->setDuration(10000);
    3. animation->setStartValue(1);
    4. animation->setEndValue(0);
    5.  
    6. animation->start();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Last edited by davethomaspilot; 24th October 2014 at 17:10.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QGraphicsOpacityEffect -- Does it work on Raspbian Qt4.8

    So, while I couldn't get windowOpacity to work on Raspbian (even without animation), I tried using an animation on pos to move the label around. The label is on top of an image, and the idea is to move the label so all of the underlying image can be seen if one waits until the label moves out of the way.

    I do an animation to move the label up. Is there a way to start a new automation when a current one reaches its end value? For example, once the label is at the top of the widget, I'd like to start moving it down then repeat up then down until cancelled by another event.

    Dave Thomas

    Found the answer to my own question in http://qt-project.org/doc/qt-4.8/ani...-overview.html (setKeyValueAt).

Similar Threads

  1. QGraphicsOpacityEffect and QLabel
    By hayzel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th July 2014, 09:19
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd July 2013, 15:09
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd September 2012, 12:11
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th August 2010, 14:06

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.