Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

Default Using 3rd part static library with QT Creator in Win7

I am new to QT and i have encountered the problem for which i cant find the solution.. so i want to ask for Your advices

So, currently i am writing the application for android with QT creator in win7. When it is simple (aka 'hello world') it compiles and runs on the connected android tablet successfully. The problem begins when i try to use 'libusb' library - qt creator shows lots of linking errors and fails to build (more details ahead).

I have downloaded latest libusb-1.0.19.7z (from here) with .a and .h files. I have just copy/paste Header (libusb.h) and static lib (libusb-1.0.a) files (for MinGW32) to my project directory and added to project using qt creator.

after adding library, .pro file is like this (skipping basic code lines)...
    Qt Code:
    1. ...
    2. unix:!macx: LIBS += -L$$PWD/ -lusb-1.0
    4. INCLUDEPATH += $$PWD/
    5. DEPENDPATH += $$PWD/
    7. unix:!macx: PRE_TARGETDEPS += $$PWD/libusb-1.0.a
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

When i try to build project, it shows this:

Qt Code:
    1. 23:55:37: Running steps for project TestAndroid...
    2. 23:55:37: Configuration unchanged, skipping qmake step.
    3. 23:55:37: Starting: "C:\Qt\Tools\mingw482_32\bin\mingw32-make.exe"
    4. C:\Qt\5.3\android_armv7\bin\qmake.exe -spec android-g++ CONFIG+=debug CONFIG+=declarative_debug CONFIG+=qml_debug -o Makefile ..\TestAndroid\TestAndroid.pro