Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Adding a QSizeGrip to a QMainWindow

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Adding a QSizeGrip to a QMainWindow

    I have removed the status bar from my mainwindow by doing the following:
    Qt Code:
    1. setStatusBar(0);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I now want to add a QSizeGrip back to the mainwindow so that the user can resize it. I want to show it in the bottom right corner. I tried the following below, yet it shows the size grip, but it shows up somewhere near the top left corner:
    Qt Code:
    1. // This is within the mainwindow
    2. grip = new QSizeGrip(this);
    3. grip->resize(grip->sizeHint());
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Any ideas on how to get this to work?

    Thanks!
    Last edited by forrestfsu; 14th March 2007 at 19:25.

Similar Threads

  1. Disabling the Maximize button in QMainWindow ?
    By sunil.thaha in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 26th June 2017, 13:31
  2. How do I add a QGridlayout in a QMainwindow?
    By Teuniz in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th February 2007, 10:18
  3. Adding buttons on the tab part of a tabwidget
    By forrestfsu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th December 2006, 17:52
  4. Dynamically Loading a QMainWindow?
    By natron in forum Newbie
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 21st July 2006, 01:15
  5. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 22nd February 2006, 20:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.