Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Qmake

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Qmake

    Hello guys.

    I'm new to this forum and i'm going to start programming in QT to fill my spare time smile

    I was looking at buildsystems and i got interessed in Qmake.
    I just have some questions:

    • How do I add directorys for it to compile so that I can create different directories that contains code for different modules?
    • How do i config it to be able to run commands like: "make debug" and "make release"


    Thanks!

    // Johan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Qmake

    Quote Originally Posted by High|ander View Post
    Hello guys.

    I'm new to this forum and i'm going to start programming in QT to fill my spare time smile
    Hello and welcome!

    • How do I add directorys for it to compile so that I can create different directories that contains code for different modules?
    • How do i config it to be able to run commands like: "make debug" and "make release"
    1. use the SUBDIRS template
    2. for example: "qmake -config debug; make" or "qmake -config release; make"
    J-P Nurmi

  3. The following user says thank you to jpn for this useful post:

    High|ander (16th March 2007)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qmake

    Quote Originally Posted by High|ander View Post
    How do i config it to be able to run commands like: "make debug" and "make release"
    You can also add:
    CONFIG += debug_and_release
    to your .pro file and then use make -f Makefile.Release and make -f Makefile.Debug.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qmake

    Oh, it was that easy ! Thanks!

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    travelling
    Posts
    1,116
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 127 Times in 121 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qmake

    Quote Originally Posted by jacek View Post
    You can also add:to your .pro file and then use make -f Makefile.Release and make -f Makefile.Debug.
    Another (simpler) syntax that can be used along the debug_and_release option is :
    $ make release
    or :
    $ make debug
    Current Qt projects : QCodeEdit, RotiDeCode

Similar Threads

  1. Flex, Bison and qmake
    By Hydragyrum in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd May 2011, 15:52
  2. qmake failure for SUBDIRS template on OSX
    By lonejedi in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th May 2010, 00:02
  3. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 13:15
  4. qmake to build both 32-bit and 64-bit
    By lni in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12th December 2006, 19:35
  5. linking user space and kernel space programs with qmake
    By zielchri in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 23:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.