Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Qt5Core.dll entry point

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Qt5Core.dll entry point

    Hello together,

    I would be really thankful if you could give me a hand on this.

    I am using Win 7 and the standard compiler " MinGW 4.9.1 32bit ".

    Three days ago I downloaded Qt Creator and wrote a "hello world" programme. After that I built the programme and copied the necessary .dlls next to the .exe. But instead of working I get an entry point error depending on the taken " Qt5Core.dll " whenever I try to open my "programme".
    If I copy Qt5Core.dll from " C:\Qt\5.4\mingw491_32\bin " , I get an entry point mistake of " ??1QTextBoundaryFinder@@QAE@XZ " and
    if I copy Qt5Core.dll from " C:\Qt\5.4\Tools\QtCreator\bin " , I get an entry point mistake of " _ZN10ArrayData10deallocateEPS_jj " ...
    What am I doing wrong?

    I have already tried scanf but everything is fine. In one forum I read I should change the compiler, but I don't know how to do it and how it should work.

    I am relying on your thoughts - thank you very much in advance,
    nobody

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Qt5Core.dll entry point

    If you are using the bundled compiler then All the deployment DLLs should come from the "c:\Qt\5.4\mingw491_32\" folder and sub folders.

    If you are using a Microsoft compiler then all of the deployment DLLs should come from the Qt library bundle that matches the compiler.

    The DLLs under the Tools\QtCreator folder are for running Qt Creator only. They are from a Microsoft built library bundle but not necessarily the same as the compiler you use.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Qt5Core.dll entry point

    If I copy Qt5Core.dll from " C:\Qt\5.4\mingw491_32\bin " , I get an entry point mistake of " ??1QTextBoundaryFinder@@QAE@XZ "
    This looks to me like the name-mangling that the Microsoft VC++ compiler creates. Are you sure you are compiling your "hello world" program using mingw, and that you are linking it to the mingw libraries?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Qt5Core.dll entry point

    @ChrisW67: thank u, I will remember that

    @d_stranz: I looked the compiler up and it should be mingw. The appertaining path is "C:\Qt\Tools\mingw491_32\bin\g++.exe" and it's the only compiler at the defaults. But perhaps it's indeed wrong linked. How can I check that? If you need the makefile or sth. like that just say it.
    Thank you very much!


    Besides I noticed something strange:
    If I compile for debug and start the programme in the debug-file it's working fine, however, not in the release-file. How can that be?

    Edit:
    debug-file: "build-try-Desktop_Qt_5_4_1_MinGW_32bit-Debug"
    release-file: "build-try-Desktop_Qt_5_4_1_MinGW_32bit-Release"

    Edit2:
    Well, I am stupid, the debug-version doesn't need the "Qt5Core.dll", since it uses "Qt5Cored.dll"
    Last edited by nobody; 22nd April 2015 at 19:15.

Similar Threads

  1. Dll Import with entry point
    By Mito0602 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th November 2014, 11:07
  2. Missing entry point from dll
    By Delphi in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th July 2013, 07:43
  3. How to get Entry-point of an executable?
    By elmasmalo1 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th April 2013, 17:54
  4. Entry point not found
    By feraudyh in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd July 2010, 12:12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.