Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Are there simple input widgets in Qt?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Are there simple input widgets in Qt?

    Hello,
    I have a panel where I need to show a widget with a QTextEdit and Ok Cancel buttons, when a button is clicked. I wonder if there are already some of these simple input widgets available in Qt 5.4.
    Thank you!
    pixaeiro
    http://www.pixaflux.com
    Non-destructive Image Editor

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Are there simple input widgets in Qt?

    There is QInputDialog.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Are there simple input widgets in Qt?

    Ha! I knew it... Qt never disappoints!
    Thank you wysota!
    pixaeiro
    http://www.pixaflux.com
    Non-destructive Image Editor

Similar Threads

  1. Qt Designer How to add input Widgets in a toolbar
    By akash in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th October 2011, 07:01
  2. Class for mapping input widgets
    By Hostel in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th September 2011, 10:21
  3. Could not get focus on input widgets in mdisubwindow
    By Askar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th January 2011, 15:29
  4. hello! i have a simple child widgets question
    By ht1 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th November 2007, 00:49
  5. Simple input box for QPainter
    By therealjag in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd February 2006, 16:33

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.