Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Setting debug points takes a lot of time Qt Creator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    205
    Thanks
    40
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Setting debug points takes a lot of time Qt Creator

    Hi,

    Ive installed latest Qt SDK for Qt 5.4.1 . But setting any break points is really annoying. When i click on "set break point" from context menu, Qt Creator freezes for about 40 seconds, and adds the break point. Do you think there is something miss-configured or what?

    Note: Using win 8.1 64 bit operating system with i7 3ghz cpu and 16 gb ram, Mingw 4.9.1 32 bit, gdb 7.8

    Thnaks in advance...
    Last edited by yagabey; 26th May 2015 at 10:10.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    205
    Thanks
    40
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Setting debug points takes a lot of time Qt Creator

    Am i the only person having this issue? The same problem also exists on my work computer...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    New Orleans, Louisiana
    Posts
    791
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 152 Times in 150 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: Setting debug points takes a lot of time Qt Creator

    I have no such issues setting breakpoints, but I'm a Mac user and have never used Windows 8.1.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23rd March 2015, 06:48
  2. Qwt curve fitting takes a lot of time
    By StrikeByte in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st July 2012, 08:33
  3. QGraphicsScene sorting takes a lot of time
    By f-r-o-s-t in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd May 2010, 16:24
  4. QImage::scaled takes long time
    By nrabara in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th December 2009, 12:19
  5. QGraphicsItem.setPos takes a lot of time
    By ricofe25 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th December 2009, 19:28

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.