Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Object::connect: No such signal

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Android Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Object::connect: No such signal

    I have a problem to create slots/signal . I have the following code :

    connect(mySlider1, SIGNAL(sliderMoved(double value)), this, SLOT(setValue(double)));

    When running the program I got :

    Object::connect: No such signal QwtSlider::sliderMoved(double value)
    How do I resolved this problem?
    Last edited by Navi; 25th June 2015 at 12:51.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    13
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Object::connect: No such signal

    I assume the variable name is the problem. A type "double value" doesn't exist.

    connect(mySlider1, SIGNAL(sliderMoved(double)), this, SLOT(setValue(double)));

    should work.

    Carsten

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Android Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Object::connect: No such signal

    Quote Originally Posted by Induriel View Post
    I assume the variable name is the problem. A type "double value" doesn't exist.

    connect(mySlider1, SIGNAL(sliderMoved(double)), this, SLOT(setValue(double)));

    should work.

    Carsten

    no changes

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th August 2014, 17:08
  2. How to connect signal to signal in QWidget correctly
    By Mint87 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th February 2013, 00:06
  3. How to connect to a unknown class object signal?
    By wshn13 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th March 2012, 06:56
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7th October 2011, 04:53
  5. Connect signal from base to slot of sub-sub-object
    By donglebob in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 30th October 2008, 19:54

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.