Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Running Qt based android application on BlackBerry OS?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    18
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows Android

    Default Re: Running Qt based android application on BlackBerry OS?

    The NDK comes with two versions, 4.6.3 & 4.8.3. Version 4.6.3 is used by default.
    Furthermore, the default setup links against a Dinkumware C++ library (libcpp.so) which seems to be out-of-date.
    Unfortunately I have not been able to modify the default setup yet to use the newer compiler version.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Running Qt based android application on BlackBerry OS?

    Hmm, too bad.
    GCC 4.8 is usually pretty good regarding C++11 support.

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    18
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows Android

    Default Re: Running Qt based android application on BlackBerry OS?

    I made it

    I found some leading help at

    https://supportforums.blackberry.com...0/td-p/2985632

    One has to update

    Qt Code:
    1. [QT_INSTALLDIR]\qtbase\mkspecs\common\qcc-base-qnx-armle-v7.conf
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    with

    Qt Code:
    1. QMAKE_CC = qcc -V4.8.3,gcc_ntoarmv7le_gpp -fuse-ld=bfd
    2. QMAKE_CXX = qcc -V4.8.3,gcc_ntoarmv7le_gpp -fuse-ld=bfd
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    May this post help others.

Similar Threads

  1. Android Chat Application Qt ?
    By toufic.dbouk in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 15th April 2021, 12:55
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 7th July 2015, 09:12
  3. Running Qwt examples on Android ?
    By esutton in forum Qwt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd September 2014, 09:28
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th November 2012, 14:35
  5. error while running qtopia 4.2 on device based on pxa270
    By raghar in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th September 2007, 15:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.