Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Project file LIBS debug/release

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default Project file LIBS debug/release

    Hey there,

    QMake Code:
    1. LIBS += \
    2. -Llib/ -lqkCoreD
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    How can I change this LIBS including flag according to if I'm compiling in Debug or Release, I tried CONFIG(debug) / Release with no success.

    Thanks.
    Last edited by wysota; 2nd January 2009 at 22:16. Reason: Changed [code] to [highlight]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Project file LIBS debug/release

    release:LIBS and debug:LIBS should work fine.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default Re: Project file LIBS debug/release

    Debug: CONFIG+=debug_and_release
    Release: CONFIG+=debug_and_release CONFIG+=release

    I try to differentiate those too using :
    CONFIG(debug, debug|release)
    CONFIG(release, debug|release)

    without any success. it includes both in debug mode.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default Re: Project file LIBS debug/release

    Solved....

    This works:

    QMake Code:
    1. CONFIG(debug, debug|release) {
    2. LIBS += \
    3. -Llib/ -lqkCoreD
    4. } else {
    5. LIBS += \
    6. -Llib/ -lqkCore
    7. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    This does not:

    QMake Code:
    1. CONFIG(debug, debug|release)
    2. {
    3. LIBS += \
    4. -Llib/ -lqkCoreD
    5. } else {
    6. LIBS += \
    7. -Llib/ -lqkCore
    8. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Last edited by wysota; 2nd January 2009 at 22:18. Reason: Changed [code] to [highlight]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sao Paulo / Brazil
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Project file LIBS debug/release

    Does anyone know how to do this at CONFIGURE.exe time ? I mean when building Qt. How do I pass a -L to Release different than one -L to Debug in a -debug-and-release build?
    (I'm trying to compile Qt with ICU and I have ICU compiled in Release and Debug modes in separate folders)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Project file LIBS debug/release

    You shouldn't need to do that unless ICU debug and release libraries are named differently or they are link-time incompatible. Are they?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. making qmake create VisualStudio console app project file?
    By akos.maroy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th August 2008, 14:45
  2. Re: Opening Project file Issue in Edyuk
    By philwinder in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th May 2008, 20:49
  3. Set up the Qt4.3.2 with Visual Studio 2005
    By lamoda in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th January 2008, 06:51
  4. qt-3.3.8 fail in scratchbox
    By nass in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 15:21
  5. .h file for each form in QT 3.3.5 project??
    By darpan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd March 2006, 11:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.