Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: variable widgetsize in gridlayout

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    34
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default variable widgetsize in gridlayout

    Hello,

    i have the following elements in the gridLayout:
    Qt Code:
    1. ui->gridLayout->addWidget(&textedit);
    2. ui->gridLayout->addWidget(&label);
    3. ui->gridLayout->addWidget(&plot);
    4. ui->gridLayout->setRowStretch(1, 1);
    5. ui->gridLayout->setRowStretch(3, 3);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I would like to dynamically change widget size. if i give plot more space, the textedit space should get smaller...
    how to achieve that?

    i need some sort of splitter between the widgets... and i should be able to move the splitter up and down...
    if the splitter gets moved up, the widget below will resize and increase its size...

    will i need to add all widgets to qsplitter?
    Last edited by Surfman19; 4th August 2015 at 09:01.

Similar Threads

  1. Grid vs GridLayout
    By sajis997 in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th January 2015, 11:47
  2. How to clear the GridLayout
    By rahulgogoi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th May 2011, 06:22
  3. QMdiArea with Gridlayout
    By ericV in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th September 2009, 11:26
  4. How to drop space in GridLayout ?
    By jackm in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd October 2008, 03:06
  5. does gridlayout really lay out?
    By illuzioner in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th February 2006, 00:57

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.