Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QNetworkAccessManager issue on Qt 4.8.7

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default QNetworkAccessManager issue on Qt 4.8.7

    I have some QNetworkAccessManager related code that uploads files to my server. It has been working for several years without any problem on Windows and Mac.

    I updated my Mac from Qt 4.8.6 to Qt 4.8.7 and the code now fails the upload every time.

    The symptoms are that after a QNetworkAccessManager:: post() there are 2 QNetworkReply:: uploadProgress() signals, then no further QNetworkReply:: uploadProgress() signals and no QNetworkReply:: error() or QNetworkReply:: finished() signal.

    The QNetworkReply::uploadProgress signals come after 16384 and 32768 out of 126151 bytes are uploaded. It is a bit suspicious that it hangs after 32768 (2^15) bytes.

    I don't want to post the code here as:
    -There is quite a lot of it.
    -It contains stuff specific to my web server.

    I have rebuilt Qt 4.8.7, but it made no difference.

    Does anyone know why changes in Qt 4.8.7 might affect QNetworkAccessManager:: post()?

    I haven't tried Qt 4.8.7 on Windows yet.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,593
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,587 Times in 1,516 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: QNetworkAccessManager issue on Qt 4.8.7

    I expect you will have to provide a minimal compilable example that demonstrates the problem against a suitable test target in order to get specific help or lodge a bug. The size looks like it might be an internal buffer filling. Is anything hitting the server at all?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: QNetworkAccessManager issue on Qt 4.8.7

    The server is receiving some data.

    Because of the server and the use of third party code, it is difficult to create a minimal example that shows the problem.

Similar Threads

  1. QNetworkAccessManager proxy issue
    By dholliday in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13th November 2017, 05:29
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th September 2015, 19:13
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th June 2015, 04:00
  4. QWebPluginFactory::create issue with QNetworkAccessManager
    By brcontainer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th December 2013, 19:32
  5. How to use QNetworkAccessManager?
    By radmir in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th February 2013, 14:43

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.