Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How I can call QX11embedcontainer from Java?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    18
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default How I can call QX11embedcontainer from Java?

    How I can call QX11embedcontainer from Java?I read about JNI and , whichever functions I need to call I need to declare in java. But can i do something like by putting my application in QX11embedcontainer and just write JNI interface for only for it, which handles everything? Or I need to write Java classes for each and every C++ class respectively?


    please reply someone.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,419
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How I can call QX11embedcontainer from Java?

    Maybe you could describe what your actual goal is.

    Do you want to embed a Java application's window into a Qt application's window?

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    18
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How I can call QX11embedcontainer from Java?

    I have my qt application and now I want to integrate it in eclipse, this i want to achieve, but i didn't get any way, to do.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,419
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How I can call QX11embedcontainer from Java?

    QX11EmbedContainer is for the the other way around, embedding an X11 window inside a Qt application.

    What you need is a way to embed the X11 window of your Qt application into another X11 application.
    You'll need to check the libraries used to write Eclipse, SWT if I remember correctly, how it handles X11Embed.

    Cheers,
    _

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    18
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How I can call QX11embedcontainer from Java?

    Yeah, I also thought about SWT, but there also dependencies

    Another thing is QX11EmbedContainer is not supported more QT5.X onwards. So for that any alternatives? AS something what i found is createWindowContainer(myWindow).

    Is that a right way to get same feature in Qt5.x? Sorry , May be it will like inadequate question but, i just started about learning Qt.


    Thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,419
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How I can call QX11embedcontainer from Java?

    Quote Originally Posted by dikku View Post
    Yeah, I also thought about SWT, but there also dependencies
    Not sure what you mean, SWT is the toolkit Eclipse is written in no?
    Quote Originally Posted by dikku View Post
    Another thing is QX11EmbedContainer is not supported more QT5.X onwards. So for that any alternatives? AS something what i found is createWindowContainer(myWindow).
    QWindow::fromWinId() is the equivalent in Qt5.
    But equally not what you need, since the Qt application is not the host, Eclipse is.

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. How to call a static method of java from c++ side?
    By stereoMatching in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st December 2013, 15:54
  2. QX11EmbedContainer issues when SSH
    By snydesc in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th February 2013, 15:33
  3. QX11EmbedContainer and Xterm
    By brainTech in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd January 2013, 17:26
  4. How to call a Qt function from Java swing
    By tatung in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th April 2012, 21:01
  5. QX11EmbedContainer into a QSplitter (qt 4.4.3)
    By giancarlo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th December 2008, 22:33

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.