Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Subclassing QToolBox

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question Subclassing QToolBox

    Hello,

    i want to expand more than one page form a QToolBox. To do that i try to overwrite QToolBox::setCurrentIndex(int index). It works, but the problem is to use the following code form the original ToolBox within my subclass:

    Qt Code:
    1. Q_D(QToolBox);
    2. QToolBoxPrivate::Page *c = d->page(index);
    3. if (!c || d->currentPage == c)
    4. return;
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The compiler output is: incomplete type 'QToolBoxPrivate' used in nested name specifier...

    I don't understand how can i use the D-Pointer to access d->currentPage. Can you help me please?
    Last edited by whitefurrows; 22nd February 2012 at 18:17.

Similar Threads

  1. Customizing QToolBox:tab
    By ialnik in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th February 2010, 17:12
  2. QToolBox
    By kavinsiva in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th August 2009, 06:19
  3. qtoolbox
    By mickey in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st June 2006, 17:27
  4. QToolBox
    By mickey in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th February 2006, 15:03
  5. QToolBox
    By mickey in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th February 2006, 21:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.