Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to load external ".so " library file ??

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default How to load external ".so " library file ??

    Hey, I want to add ".so " shared library file in my application .
    how do I do it??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    185
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to load external ".so " library file ??

    If you are using Qt creator, you need to modify .pro file as below.


    INCLUDE += your include path
    //Ex: INCLUDEPATH += /boost/1.46.1.p1_64/include
    LIBS += path where your .so presents & .so file
    //Ex: LIBS += -L/boost/1.46.1.p1_64/lib -lboost_regex
    above is to use boost library in my application
    where /boost/1.46.1.p1_64/include is where my .h files of library presents &

    -L/boost/1.46.1.p1_64/lib -lboost_regex // here -L should be preceded by lib path (/boost/1.46.1.p1_64/lib is where boost_regex.so presents) & boost_regex should be preceded by -l


    & if you search in google, you will get lots of pages with detailed explanation .
    Thanks :-)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to load external ".so " library file ??

    It is giving .so file is crashed , could not read file
    but .so is working properly

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    185
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to load external ".so " library file ??

    Quote Originally Posted by Radhika View Post
    It is giving .so file is crashed , could not read file
    but .so is working properly
    How did you make sure that .so is working fine, try to regenerate .so file and check if you have read permissions to .so
    Thanks :-)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th July 2012, 02:41
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th December 2010, 11:05
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th February 2010, 17:27
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th July 2008, 19:37
  5. Translation QFileDialog standart buttons ("Open"/"Save"/"Cancel")
    By victor.yacovlev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th January 2008, 19:05

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.