Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QScrollArea borders dimension

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QScrollArea borders dimension

    I try to get borders dimension of QScroolArea but I always fail.
    Methods such as geometry(), width(), height() return me always values that are so much under with or height of borders.
    How can I get the actual values of a QScrollArea dimensions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,668
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,595 Times in 1,523 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: QScrollArea borders dimension

    The QScrollArea widget is entirely contained by its geometry (not the same thing as the geometry of the widget in the scroll area). What extra width or height are you trying to capture? Attach an annotated screen shot.

Similar Threads

  1. Add borders to QGridlayout
    By GAURAV PANT in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th March 2014, 07:49
  2. widget borders v4.2
    By dacrawler in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th January 2011, 19:08
  3. Qwt Plot with 2 dimension Array
    By umulingu in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th August 2009, 16:48
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th March 2008, 20:16
  5. QFontMetrics not giving proper dimension
    By Gopala Krishna in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th October 2006, 15:00

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.