Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: I want to Draw on AndRop Mode

  1. #1

    Default I want to Draw on AndRop Mode

    There is a background image, foreground image, and mask image.

    I want to make a sprite animation program.

    so I need function of setRasterop. but there is no setRasterOp in qt4

    How can I draw bmp files in AndRop mode?

    or How can I implement sprite animation on qt4?
    Last edited by aloneness; 7th April 2007 at 12:26.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: I want to Draw on AndRop Mode

    Quote Originally Posted by aloneness View Post
    so I need function of setRasterop. but there is no setRasterOp in qt4
    In Qt4 it's called "composition mode". Note that it works only with QImages (on all platforms) and QPixmaps (on X11 and windows).

    http://doc.trolltech.com/qq/qq17-compositionmodes.html

    Quote Originally Posted by aloneness View Post
    How can I implement sprite animation on qt4?
    Use QGraphicsView.

    http://doc.trolltech.com/qq/qq19-graphicsview.html

Similar Threads

  1. qodbc driver not loaded error in release mode
    By mandal in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th November 2006, 09:42
  2. Using QGLWidget paint engine to draw regular widgtes?
    By high_flyer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 9th October 2006, 12:06
  3. QtFileDialog: Mode Question!
    By Mokster in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st April 2006, 21:41
  4. Unable to execute in Debug Mode
    By Kapil in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 5th April 2006, 07:27
  5. Drawing over content widgets? (overlay)
    By sertrem in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th January 2006, 22:18

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.