Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Custom build - webengine libraries not copied to installation

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Custom build - webengine libraries not copied to installation

    Hello community,

    i am trying to build and use a custom build of Qt for my app.

    I`ve checked out the 5.5 branch of Qt and setup the requirements following this guide: https://wiki.qt.io/Building_Qt_5_from_Git

    Then I ran the configure-command in the source dir (/opt/qt-src/qt5/) as follows:
    ./configure -confirm-license -opensource -release -nomake tests -nomake examples

    Configure runs normally, no errors at all.

    Then I run qmake within the qtwebengine directory to change a Gyp variable before build.

    Then I build it using this command:
    ./make -j4

    And after that install:
    ./make install

    Also both run with no errors or aborts. I can also see the build progress of qtwebengine/chromium ([1000/10600]).

    Finally I copy over the installation files from "/usr/local/Qt-5.5.1" to my developer machine to the same directory.

    After this, I add it as kit/version to QtCreator, no complains at all.

    But now ff I try to compile my app with this installation, the compiler gives me the following error:
    "QT: unknown module qtwebenginewidgets".

    With the Qt 5.5 standard installation it worked before.

    If I take a look at the installation dir "/usr/local/Qt-5.5.1/lib/" on the developer machine there are all webengine-related libraries missing (libQtWebEngineCore.so and so on).
    In the source dir on the compilation machine ("/opt/qt-src/qt5/qtwebengine/lib") all libraries like libQtWebEngineCore.so and so on are there. So they were definitely built.

    But why are`nt they copied to the installation directory to the libs ?

    Please help !

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Custom build - webengine libraries not copied to installation

    Got it!

    You must run qmake BEFORE configure, then the webengine libs are copied :-)

    However, with my full build I am now also facing the same problems as with webengine build only, like described here: http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/6460...erence-to-dbus

    So my biggest problem now is how can I build qt without dbus (or at least so that it uses the correct libraries from system?)?

Similar Threads

  1. Any kind of Web Inspector for WebEngine?
    By RolandHughes in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st July 2015, 23:56
  2. Qt libraries 5.0.0 for Windows (VS 2010 406 MB) - Installation
    By gtnoob in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th January 2013, 16:11
  3. Build Debug Libraries 4.4.3
    By LordQt in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd October 2008, 16:38
  4. Build the debug Libraries of QT4.4
    By SunnySan in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th July 2008, 11:39
  5. Build Debug Libraries : Failure
    By oetzi in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th October 2007, 13:29

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.