Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Creating a custom Menu with QML

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Creating a custom Menu with QML

    Hi everybody,

    I'm trying to realize the following Menu : 1.png
    As I am a beginner in qml, I'd like your advices and the paths to follow to achieve it

    Any help is highly appreciated
    Cheers

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Creating a custom Menu with QML

    Implement a delegate that will expand to show a submenu when the menu is active.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Creating a custom Menu with QML

    Thanks,

    Can I use a TreeView inside a ListView ???

    if Yes, how can I embed TreeView in ListView ?
    min code please

    Cheers

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Creating a custom Menu with QML

    You can use whatever you like in a delegate. If you want to use a tree view, you'll have to provide a valid model for it so you have to think through how to define your model in the first place. However to obtain an effect similar to the image you posted, you don't need a tree view.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Creating a Windows Menu in QT4 Menubar
    By yapatel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th April 2014, 02:41
  2. Creating a timed menu in Main()
    By simy307 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th May 2013, 10:34
  3. Creating a Symbian's like Application Menu
    By dieend in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th June 2012, 13:50
  4. Error creating a animated menu
    By CassioTC in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th March 2011, 01:42
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th July 2007, 03:00

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.