Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how to make text clicable in qtextedit

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    India
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default how to make text clicable in qtextedit

    hey everyone i want to add a print button in QTextedit so please tell me how to add button and how to call slot of that button.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    India
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default how to add print button in qtextframe.

    hey,how r u??
    i m working on messaging application.and i have some issues in that.
    Actullaly i am using textedit for sending and receving message(for msgboard).for every message i am adding a text frame ,so we can easily distinguish each message.now i want to add a print button on every text frame but from last 20 days i m facing same issues.please help me to come out of this problem.And if this is not possible then give me some ideas to come out of this problem.

    Thanks,
    prabhat

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,396
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,542 Times in 1,493 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: how to make text clicable in qtextedit

    I am not sure if this is possible.
    Have you considered using a QTextBrowser, adding links and reacting to clicks on these links?

    Cheers,
    _

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    120
    Thanked 42 Times in 41 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: how to make text clicable in qtextedit

    Hello,

    another way for printing your message: Add the print button (disabled by default) outside of your text edit. When the user has selected a part of text inside the edit, enable the print button and print the frames containing the selected text upon button click.

    Best regards
    ars

Similar Threads

  1. QTextEdit. To make selected text as Bold.
    By KIBSOFT in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th December 2016, 10:47
  2. make transparent a QTextEdit
    By qlands in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th October 2011, 15:40
  3. How to make QTextEdit to look like QLabel?
    By pielas in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 8th April 2010, 15:36
  4. QTextEdit + paste rich text as plain text only
    By Yong in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th February 2008, 16:45
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th November 2007, 07:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.