Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to get BITMAP data from QImage ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question How to get BITMAP data from QImage ?

    I am newbie for C++ language and QT. I'm writing a program that get frames from video and process with a 3rd party SDK in MinGW compiler. I can get frames with OpenCV (cv::Mat). But SDK just read .bmp file data. So, I need a solution for convertion. How can I convert cv::Mat to BITMAP or QImage to BITMAP without gdiplus ?

    Sorry for bad english.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to get BITMAP data from QImage ?

    QImage can save in bmp format, might even do that automatically if the file extension is .bmp, but you can specify the format as an additional argument.

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd November 2015, 11:20
  2. how to clean data in qimage with transparent?
    By rolandsun in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13th June 2012, 03:40
  3. convert 16 bit raw data to 24bit bitmap image
    By bibhukalyana in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th September 2011, 18:58
  4. QImage data via FFmpeg
    By Degenko in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14th September 2010, 04:05
  5. QImage loadFromData not run... XPDF data
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th April 2007, 11:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.