Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Does Qt use Sql?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Does Qt use Sql?

    The project I'm working on doesn't appear to use Sql;
    however, when I run macdeployqt it will add
    Frameworks/QtSql.framework
    PlugIns/sqldrivers
    to the APP bundle.

    Any ideas on why that happens?
    Adding
    QT -= sql
    to the .pro doesn't change anything.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,420
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Does Qt use Sql?

    Maybe you are depending on something that in turn depends on QSql?

    Cheers,
    _

  3. The following user says thank you to anda_skoa for this useful post:

    ravas (4th March 2016)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: Does Qt use Sql?

    Not that I can find.

    Something else I don't understand is macdeployqt outputs:

    WARNING: Plugin "libqsqlodbc.dylib" uses private API and is not Mac App store compliant.
    WARNING: Plugin "libqsqlpsql.dylib" uses private API and is not Mac App store compliant.
    ERROR: no file at "/opt/local/lib/mysql55/mysql/libmysqlclient.18.dylib"
    ERROR: no file at "/usr/local/lib/libpq.5.dylib"


    Added after 4 minutes:


    otool output:

    @rpath/QtSvg.framework/Versions/5/QtSvg (compatibility version 5.5.0, current version 5.5.1)
    @rpath/QtWidgets.framework/Versions/5/QtWidgets (compatibility version 5.5.0, current version 5.5.1)
    @rpath/QtGui.framework/Versions/5/QtGui (compatibility version 5.5.0, current version 5.5.1)
    @rpath/QtCore.framework/Versions/5/QtCore (compatibility version 5.5.0, current version 5.5.1)
    /System/Library/Frameworks/DiskArbitration.framework/Versions/A/DiskArbitration (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 1.0.0)
    /System/Library/Frameworks/IOKit.framework/Versions/A/IOKit (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 275.0.0)
    @rpath/QtPrintSupport.framework/Versions/5/QtPrintSupport (compatibility version 5.5.0, current version 5.5.1)
    @rpath/QtHelp.framework/Versions/5/QtHelp (compatibility version 5.5.0, current version 5.5.1)
    /System/Library/Frameworks/OpenGL.framework/Versions/A/OpenGL (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 1.0.0)
    /System/Library/Frameworks/AGL.framework/Versions/A/AGL (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 1.0.0)
    /usr/lib/libc++.1.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 120.1.0)
    /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 1226.10.1)
    Last edited by ravas; 4th March 2016 at 20:49.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,551
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,579 Times in 1,508 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Does Qt use Sql?

    I am fairly certain that QtHelp uses Sqlite (but not Mysql, ODBC, or Postgresql). You should remove the drivers for database backends other than Sqlite from the sqldrivers that macdeployqt wants to package.

  6. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    ravas (4th March 2016)

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: Does Qt use Sql?

    Chris, you were right.

    Removing QtHelp actually drops 3 other frameworks:
    - QtCLucene
    - QtNetwork
    - QtSql

    ...and also 6 qt plugins.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.