Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Problems querying on PostgreSQl

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Default Problems querying on PostgreSQl

    Dialog_Login.h*******
    Qt Code:
    1. #include <QDialog>
    2. #include <QtSql>
    3. #include <QSqlDatabase>
    4.  
    5. class Dialog_Login;
    6. }
    7.  
    8. class Dialog_Login : public QDialog
    9. {
    10. Q_OBJECT
    11.  
    12. public:
    13. explicit Dialog_Login(QWidget *parent = 0);
    14. ~Dialog_Login();
    15.  
    16. void Rellenar_Usuarios();
    17. QSqlQueryModel *Modelo1;
    18. }:
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Dialog_Login.cpp*
    Qt Code:
    1. void Dialog_Login::Rellenar_Usuarios()
    2. {
    3.  
    4. db = QSqlDatabase::addDatabase("QPSQL");
    5. db.setDatabaseName("*******");
    6. db.setHostName("********");
    7. db.setUserName("*****");
    8. db.setPassword("*****");
    9. db.setPort(5432);
    10.  
    11.  
    12.  
    13.  
    14.  
    15. if(db.open())
    16.  
    17. {
    18. QSqlQuery query;
    19.  
    20.  
    21.  
    22. query.exec("SELECT id_usuario FROM Usuario");
    23.  
    24. ui->tableWidget->setRowCount(1);
    25.  
    26. ui->tableWidget->setColumnCount(1);
    27. ui->tableWidget->setSizePolicy(QSizePolicy::Expanding,QSizePolicy::Expanding);
    28.  
    29.  
    30. ui->tableWidget->setHorizontalHeaderLabels(QString("Usuarios").split(";"));
    31.  
    32. int i=0;
    33. while (query.next()) {
    34.  
    35.  
    36. ui->tableWidget->setItem(i,0,new QTableWidgetItem(query.value(1).toString()));
    37.  
    38.  
    39. i++;
    40. ui->tableWidget->insertRow(i);
    41.  
    42. }
    43. }
    44. }
    45.  
    46. void Dialog_Login::on_pushButton_2_clicked()
    47. {
    48. Rellenar_Usuarios();
    49. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I need to see what is in the "id_usuario" field in the user table on in QTableWidget, only for testing
    But when i running it, the QTableWidget doesn't fill! What's wrong?? I'm Sorry my bad English!! Thanks
    Last edited by anda_skoa; 7th March 2016 at 09:33. Reason: missing [code] tags

Similar Threads

  1. Tip for DB querying and table output?
    By adutzu89 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th January 2014, 12:27
  2. Querying a database and populating a combobox
    By Splatify in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21st February 2011, 11:28
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th February 2011, 17:53
  4. Querying object type using itemAt
    By ajb in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th June 2009, 16:35
  5. Querying within Threads
    By bera82 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12th March 2008, 01:08

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.