Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Is there a way exist to add Floating button inside QWidget.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    185
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Is there a way exist to add Floating button inside QWidget.

    Hi,
    I wanted to add floating button inside a widget (Right most bottom left) as shown in the attachment. is there a inbuilt feature/class available in Qt to achieve this ?

    Environment : Qt4.8.5 , Linux.


    Thanks.float.PNG
    Thanks :-)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,420
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Is there a way exist to add Floating button inside QWidget.

    If you don't put the button into a layout, you can freely position it.
    Make sure it is the last child of its parent, so it gets drawn over all its siblings in case there is overlap.

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. QWidget inside MFC project
    By hINTModuleState in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th October 2015, 15:22
  2. QAction inside QWidget
    By mqt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th October 2013, 11:15
  3. QToolbar inside QWidget
    By theprobe in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th February 2011, 16:53
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd August 2010, 05:40
  5. running an app inside QWidget ?
    By drake1983 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th March 2008, 15:33

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.