Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: range widget?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    US, Midwest
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default range widget?

    When I want to have an input of interval range, say between -1 and +1, I usually just place two spinboxes next to each other. Perhaps there is a 3-rd party widget to allow for interval range input?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    424
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 54 Times in 52 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: range widget?

    Hi, same question with some example code here:
    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...s-in-a-qslider

    There is also
    http://libqxt.bitbucket.org/doc/0.6/qxtspanslider.html

    I haven't tried those two, so I cannot say if they work, but the descriptions looked good

    Ginsengelf

  3. The following 2 users say thank you to Ginsengelf for this useful post:

    d_stranz (4th May 2016), TorAn (4th May 2016)

Similar Threads

  1. QwtSlider with zero range
    By Induriel in forum Qwt
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th October 2015, 19:44
  2. set the range in textedit
    By sangee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st August 2012, 08:37
  3. QDoubleVlaidator range
    By johnmauer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th October 2010, 17:08
  4. Index out of Range
    By santhoshv84 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th August 2008, 16:33
  5. Elements out of Range!!
    By Kapil in forum Newbie
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 3rd April 2006, 11:28

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.