Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: qsa-1.2.0

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    115
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default qsa-1.2.0

    Hello anyone

    I'am using Fedora Core 4
    I'am also using Qt-4.1.0

    In my bash_profile i have the folowing path voor Qt
    PATH=/usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.1.0-rc1/bin:$PATH
    export PATH

    Ihave download the opensource qsa-1.2.0 tar.gz and unpack it.
    When i type ./configure i get the error message
    Can't find Qt library. No QTDIR set.

    Is something missing in my path in my bash_profile
    Have somebody the same problem with this ?.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qsa-1.2.0

    Type this before compiling QSA:
    sh Code:
    1. export QTDIR=/usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.1.0-rc1
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    115
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: qsa-1.2.0

    Thanks jacek it works.

    Only when i compile the compiler give a error on this
    qsobjectfactory.h:61: fout: expected ‘,’ or ‘...’ before ‘*’ token
    qsobjectfactory.h:62: fout: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QMetaObject’ with no type
    qsobjectfactory.cpp:241: fout: prototype for ‘void QSObjectFactory::registerClass(const QString&, const QMetaObject*, QObject*)’ does not match any in class ‘QSObjectFactory’
    qsobjectfactory.h:62: fout: candidate is: void QSObjectFactory::registerClass(const QString&, int)
    make[3]: *** [qsobjectfactory.o] Fout 1
    make[3]: Leaving directory `/tmp/qsa-x11-opensource-1.2.0/src/qsa'
    make[2]: *** [sub-qsa-make_default-ordered] Fout 2
    make[2]: Leaving directory `/tmp/qsa-x11-opensource-1.2.0/src'
    make[1]: *** [sub-src-make_default-ordered] Fout 2
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/tmp/qsa-x11-opensource-1.2.0'
    make: *** [run-make] Fout 2

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    115
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: qsa-1.2.0

    I found the problem there are severall bugs in the qsa-1.2.0 when you compile it.
    If your use Qt-4.1.0 there be errors when compiling qsa-1.2.0

    Here are solutions to solve the problems.

    lines:
    In qsobjectfactory.h
    #include <QMetaObject>
    In qsslot.h
    #include <QMetaObject>
    #include <QByteArray>
    In qsmetaobject.h
    #include <QMetaObject>
    #include <QObject>

    I found these solutions on internet in the QSA-interest Archive, December 2005
    QSA and Qt4.1.0
    Thanks goes to Gunnar.

Similar Threads

  1. QSA tutorials/books
    By bouy in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th February 2007, 09:11
  2. Create binaries from QSA
    By Raistlin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th September 2006, 11:10
  3. Q_ENUMS with QSA
    By Alex in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th May 2006, 02:36
  4. Problem and solution about QSA 1.2.0 compilation
    By Dwarf007 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 17:52
  5. Compiling QSA 1.2.0 fails
    By detheang in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 4th February 2006, 21:09

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.