Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qt5Package for VS2015 - How to convert existing project to Qt project?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question Qt5Package for VS2015 - How to convert existing project to Qt project?

    I know this isn't an official tool created by the Qt team, so apologies if this is in the wrong section.

    I'm using the Qt5Package extension for Visual Studio 2015 as the official Qt Addin doesn't work on versions above 2013. I'm attempting to convert an existing, non-Qt project into a project recognised by the Qt5Package extension. According to this StackOverflow answer, right-clicking on an existing solution should provide an option to convert to a QtAddin project; however no such entry appears. Image of what I see:

    qt5package_convert.jpg

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kraków, Poland
    Posts
    1,456
    Thanked 271 Times in 266 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt5Package for VS2015 - How to convert existing project to Qt project?

    Do this on project not a solution.

Similar Threads

  1. how to use Qt with already existing xcode project.
    By nikhil in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th October 2012, 14:19
  2. Creating a new form in an existing project
    By raghav in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th May 2012, 11:06
  3. How to convert QT Project to CMake project?
    By Kevin Hoang in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th March 2011, 09:48
  4. adding dll to existing project...
    By aj2903 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st December 2009, 09:35
  5. Add existing project
    By danesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 23rd April 2009, 19:47

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.