Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: no opengl on "bitbake b2qt-embedded-qt5-image"...help

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default no opengl on "bitbake b2qt-embedded-qt5-image"...help

    Hello,

    I am building my custom rootfs as I need to add packages to it. As this is a product, I do not want to just install things on the fly using the booted target system. I want to build it on the host system and have it be repeatable. With that said, I have a few requirements and opencv with opengl support is one of them. I can get opencv to compile and onto the rootfs by placing this into my local.conf...

    Qt Code:
    1. IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "opencv pciutils"
    2. IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "libopencv-core-dev"
    3. IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "libopencv-highgui-dev"
    4. IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "libopencv-imgproc-dev"
    5. IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "libopencv-objdetect-dev"
    6. IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "libopencv-ml-dev"
    7. IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "opencv-apps"
    8. IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "opencv-dev"
    9. IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "python-opencv"
    10. #IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "python-modules”
    11. IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "imx-gpu-viv"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    With this, there is configuring opencv. In build/sources/meta-openembedded/meta-oe/recipes-support/opencv/opencv_2.4.bb I have added a few lines to the variable that looks like the config variable (EXTRA_OECMAKE) ...
    Qt Code:
    1. -DWITH_OPENGL=ON \
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The compiling of opencv works except in looking at "build/build-apalis-imx6/tmp/work/armv7ahf-vfp-neon-poky-linux-gnueabi/opencv/2.4.11+gitAUTOINC+2c9547e314-r0/temp/log.do_compile", except the important part I need is not found...

    Qt Code:
    1. -- GUI:
    2. -- QT: NO
    3. -- GTK+ 2.x: NO
    4. -- GThread : NO
    5. -- GtkGlExt: NO
    6. -- OpenGL support: NO
    7. -- VTK support: NO
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I have then added or edited these two lines in my local.conf...
    Qt Code:
    1. DISTRO_FEATURES_append += "opengl"
    2. IMAGE_INSTALL_append += "opengl opencv pciutils"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Here's the problem now...

    Qt Code:
    1. $ bitbake b2qt-embedded-qt5-image
    2. Loading cache: 100% |#################################################################################################################################################| ETA: 00:00:00
    3. Loaded 2638 entries from dependency cache.
    4. Parsing recipes: 100% |###############################################################################################################################################| Time: 00:00:00
    5. Parsing of 2066 .bb files complete (2064 cached, 2 parsed). 2637 targets, 412 skipped, 35 masked, 0 errors.
    6. NOTE: Resolving any missing task queue dependencies
    7. [B]ERROR: Nothing RPROVIDES 'opengl' (but /home/rrneng/svn/mcs/build/sources/meta-boot2qt/recipes-qt/images/b2qt-embedded-qt5-image.bb RDEPENDS on or otherwise requires it)
    8. NOTE: Runtime target 'opengl' is unbuildable, removing...
    9. Missing or unbuildable dependency chain was: ['opengl']
    10. ERROR: Required build target 'b2qt-embedded-qt5-image' has no buildable providers.
    11. Missing or unbuildable dependency chain was: ['b2qt-embedded-qt5-image', 'opengl'][/B]
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 


    What am I missing?

    Thank you for your time!

    Cheers,
    Pete

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: no opengl on "bitbake b2qt-embedded-qt5-image"...help

    Good question. I hope you will find a answer. Because ? am searching same answer too.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th November 2015, 11:02
  2. QSqlError("", "Parameter count mismatch", "")
    By Alberto7 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th October 2015, 23:09
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th March 2015, 08:31
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th May 2014, 14:53
  5. Translation QFileDialog standart buttons ("Open"/"Save"/"Cancel")
    By victor.yacovlev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th January 2008, 20:05

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.