Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Android Widget / Windows Live Tile connection to Qt/Quick Application

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Android Widget / Windows Live Tile connection to Qt/Quick Application

    Can some explain / try how can I connect an Android Widget or a Windows Live Tile to my application so when it changes the data source the Widget and Tile get the data from that new source?
    Since I cannot build them with Qt I need to connect them somehow.
    I'm thinking of putting web url into an sqlite table and retrieve it from Widget(but can I access it from Widget?), that or make a file on the filesystem and based on what it's stored in it use to select proper data source. (same solutions for live tile).

    Opened to suggestions.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,396
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,542 Times in 1,493 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Android Widget / Windows Live Tile connection to Qt/Quick Application

    That sounds very platform specific and most likely needs some platform specific API.

    You'll have to ask on platform specific forums what options there are and how to use those from C++, as this is clearly not related to Qt.

    Cheers,
    _

  3. The following user says thank you to anda_skoa for this useful post:

    adutzu89 (16th November 2016)

Similar Threads

  1. Qt Quick and Android
    By adutzu89 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st September 2015, 20:46
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th May 2015, 09:45
  3. Simple Qt Quick example isn't drawn in android emulator
    By flashmozzg in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 27th February 2015, 20:20
  4. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 3rd February 2013, 18:07
  5. QGraphicsview/Scene in live application
    By skimpax in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th February 2010, 17:04

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.