Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QListWidget slots

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    37
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QListWidget slots

    Hi all. I am popping up a QListWidget when someone clicks on a button in my app.
    Then I would like to process the QListWidget selection but when the user clicks on
    one of the items, Qt seems to think that the user is clicking on what is behind/under
    the QListWidget. Is there a way to let Qt know that the user is clicking on a QListWidget item
    when this widget is displayed?

    Thank you for any help.
    tvj

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QListWidget slots

    Quote Originally Posted by tvj4218 View Post
    Qt seems to think that the user is clicking on what is behind/under
    the QListWidget. Is there a way to let Qt know that the user is clicking on a QListWidget item
    when this widget is displayed?
    Qt doesn't think anything else except your code. So it might be what you have written in the code.

    What needs to be checked is connecting the required signal from QListWidget to the appropriate slot. Check your connections first. Share your code, we can see what is happening there.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th April 2013, 13:15
  2. Why so few slots?
    By hakermania in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th April 2011, 17:32
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st April 2011, 10:32
  4. How do you add slots?
    By rakkar in forum Newbie
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th August 2009, 00:11
  5. Slots or new slots
    By Colx007 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st January 2008, 18:38

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.