Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Qt for BeagleBone black

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Post Qt for BeagleBone black

    Hello everybody,

    I am using Qt Creator on my virtual machine (Ubuntu 12.04.5 LTS), and Beaglebone black with touch screen. When i write gui application(only one window with push button) and try to deploy it, i get this error :

    This application failed to start because it could not find or load the Qt platform plugin "xcb"
    Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.
    bash: line 1: 907 Aborted DISPLAY=':0.0' /opt/proba/Test/Test
    Application finished with exit code 134.

    I was searching on the internet and found that this problem i somehow related to libqxcb.so library, i tried ldd libxcb.so command and result is :

    linux-vdso.so.1 (0xbef5a000)
    libQt5XcbQpa.so.5 => not found
    libdl.so.2 => /lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libdl.so.2 (0xb6f67000)
    libX11-xcb.so.1 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libX11-xcb.so.1 (0xb6f55000)
    libXi.so.6 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libXi.so.6 (0xb6f3b000)
    libxcb-render-util.so.0 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libxcb-render-util.so.0 (0xb6f30000)
    libSM.so.6 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libSM.so.6 (0xb6f1a000)
    libICE.so.6 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libICE.so.6 (0xb6ef7000)
    libxcb-render.so.0 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libxcb-render.so.0 (0xb6ee0000)
    libxcb.so.1 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libxcb.so.1 (0xb6ebb000)
    libxcb-image.so.0 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libxcb-image.so.0 (0xb6ea7000)
    libxcb-icccm.so.4 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libxcb-icccm.so.4 (0xb6e9b000)
    libxcb-sync.so.1 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libxcb-sync.so.1 (0xb6e85000)
    libxcb-xfixes.so.0 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libxcb-xfixes.so.0 (0xb6e70000)
    libxcb-shm.so.0 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libxcb-shm.so.0 (0xb6e5d000)
    libxcb-randr.so.0 => /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libxcb-randr.so.0 (0xb6e44000)

    etc...

    As you can see, libQt5XcbQpa.so.5 is not found, even though this library exists in:

    -rw------- 1 debian debian 1140 Feb 9 2016 libQt5XcbQpa.la
    -rw------- 1 debian debian 1478 Feb 9 2016 libQt5XcbQpa.prl
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 debian debian 21 Mar 1 12:34 libQt5XcbQpa.so -> libQt5XcbQpa.so.5.5.1
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 debian debian 21 Mar 1 12:34 libQt5XcbQpa.so.5 -> libQt5XcbQpa.so.5.5.1
    lrwxrwxrwx 1 debian debian 21 Mar 1 12:34 libQt5XcbQpa.so.5.5 -> libQt5XcbQpa.so.5.5.1
    -rw------- 1 debian debian 602768 Feb 9 2016 libQt5XcbQpa.so.5.5.1

    can any one tell me how to solve this problem...

    also, also when i start my application it opens terminal...

    sory for my bad english.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    The directory that contains these library files is on the device?

    Is that the library location you built against?

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    All the directories are on the same device,

    but the library that contains libQt5XcbQpa.so.5 is in :

    debian@beaglebone:/opt/proba/Test/lib

    Also i have script ( start.sh ) thats starts my application :


    #!/bin/bash
    #start.sh script
    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/proba/Test/lib/

    /opt/proba/Test/Test -platform xcb

    Tnx,
    Last edited by NS22; 3rd March 2017 at 13:28. Reason: updated contents

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    Ok, strange.

    And you ldd output is also from an environment with that LD_LIBRARY_PATH?

    Cheers,
    _

  5. The following user says thank you to anda_skoa for this useful post:

    NS22 (3rd March 2017)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    Actually no, ldd output is from directory which is on path : /opt/proba/Test/platforms

    Tnx,

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    The path is not relevant, does the environment contain the LD_LIBRARY_PATH modification and if yes does ldd show the library as found then?

    Cheers,
    _

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    Answer is no, LD_LIBRARY_PATH is in start.sh file :

    #!/bin/bash
    # start.sh script

    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/opt/proba/Test/lib/

    /opt/proba/Test/Test -platform xcb

    Tnx

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    Well, then, have you tried if ldd finds it with that environment?

    Cheers,
    _

  10. The following user says thank you to anda_skoa for this useful post:

    NS22 (9th March 2017)

  11. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    i'm sorry but i don't understand what are you trying to say, i tried : ldd opt/proba/Test/lib/libqxcb.so


    and it gives me result from my first post?

    libQt5XcbQpa.so.5 => not found
    ........
    Tnx,

  12. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    When you run the ldd command, is the LD_LIBRARY_PATH variable set?

    Cheers,
    _

  13. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    No its not set, but when i set using command:

    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/opt/proba/Test/lib"

    and after that

    sudo ldconfig -v

    I start my program and this message pops up :

    ./Test: error while loading shared libraries: /opt/proba/Test/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5: invalid ELF header

    Tnx,

  14. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    Quote Originally Posted by NS22 View Post
    No its not set
    But then the ldd output is a bit irrelevant, since it is not for the situation the program is facing at startup.

    Quote Originally Posted by NS22 View Post
    but when i set using command:

    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/opt/proba/Test/lib"
    And now ldd succeed?

    Quote Originally Posted by NS22 View Post
    ./Test: error while loading shared libraries: /opt/proba/Test/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5: invalid ELF header
    Run the "file" command on the library file: is it for the correct architecture?

    Cheers,
    _

  15. The following user says thank you to anda_skoa for this useful post:

    NS22 (15th March 2017)

  16. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qt for BeagleBone black

    Problem solved, it is needed to uninstall libxcb-xrm0 and libxcb-xrm-dev libraries, which were left from from previous projects,

    and now everything works as it should be.

    anda_skoa - Thanks for your time and effort

    bye for now

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th February 2016, 19:46
  2. Issue Deploying Qt app to my Beaglebone Black
    By MarkB in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th October 2014, 16:33
  3. Problem configuring Qt for BeagleBone Black
    By sask1236 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th November 2013, 08:30
  4. Qt creator for Beaglebone black
    By Nagarajan in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th October 2013, 07:28
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th September 2013, 14:18

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.