Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Changing project from .qmlproject to .pro format

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Changing project from .qmlproject to .pro format

    I'm working on a project that I initially developed in the .qmlproject format. I have about 6 QML classes defined and dozens of images in the images folder.

    I now need to more control past the graphics and will need C++ as part of the design. I started this as a QML Quick UI project with a .pro project file so I can use the C++ and QML files together.

    I now need to merge the first QML files with the second phase. I thought it would be as easy as dropping in the old QML files, but it doesn't work that way.

    I found that I would have to add EACH QML file individually to the project list, along with ALL the image files. Is there a simpler way to specify this without adding each like this?

    And why am I doing this? The project will be done in 2 phases: the first on the PC and the second will be on linux. And it also needs to interface with Matlab for both, which is where C++ comes into play. If I go with .qmlproject I will need to write a plugin to get access to external programs I write to do the interface.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Changing project from .qmlproject to .pro format

    It should be as easy as adding all the files to the project. What you might be enountering though is that you execute the program from a different directory than that where your qml files reside so using relative paths for them doesn't work. In that case you might want to embed all the files in the application binary using Qt resource system.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. QSlider: changing the groove without changing the handle
    By Olivier Berten in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th April 2013, 11:02
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd June 2011, 08:39
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th January 2011, 12:57
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th May 2010, 07:50
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th August 2009, 10:45

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.