Thread: Qt GUI print global variables

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

Default Qt GUI print global variables

Hi!

I'm very new at Qt and c++ programming, and I created a Qt GUI and have some global variables that I change when my callbacks are called.
    I would like to print those global variables in my terminal, so I wrote in my main.cpp the following:

Qt Code:
    1. #include "ros/ros.h"
    3. #include "mainwindow.h"
    4. #include <QApplication>
    5. #include "globals.h"
    6. #include "qtgui/GUIDados.h"
    8. using namespace std;
    10. namespace global2
    11. {
    12. int numberOfMotors;
    13. int intensidade[16];
    14. int local[16];
    15. }
    17. int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    18. {
    20. QApplication a(argc, argv); //creates a QApplication object
    21. MainWindow w; //creates the main window object
    22. w.show();
    24. cout << "test: " << global2::numberOfMotors << endl;
    25. return a.exec(); //enter its event loop
    27. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

However, I always get test 0 and nothing else. In my mainwindow.cpp I am able to write those global variables in a label in my gui, like for example:
    (this is just an excerpt of my mainwindow.cpp code)

Qt Code:
    1. #include "ros/ros.h"
    3. #include "mainwindow.h"
    4. #include "ui_mainwindow.h"
    5. #include <QtGui/QPushButton>
    6. #include "globals.h"
    7. #include <QString>
    8. #include <string>
    9. #include <sstream>
    10. #include "QMessageBox"
    13. namespace global
    14. {
    15. int numberOfMotors;
    16. int intensidade[16];
    17. int local[16];
    18. }
    20. using namespace std;
    22. void MainWindow::on_sendButton_clicked()
    23. {
    24. QMessageBox::information(this,tr("Titulo"),tr("escolheu: %1").arg( global::intensidade[0]));
    25. ui->label1->setText(QString::number(global::numberOfMotors));
    26. }

Can you explain me what I'm doing wrong?