Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QtCreator and Google Test -> Code coverage

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QtCreator and Google Test -> Code coverage

    Hi all!

    First of all I would like to say hello to everyone! It's my first post here so I thought that it would be nice to greet earlier
    I got a problem with code coverage. So first things first. I got my program and I got my test program with all cases etc. As i read earlier I should install gcov and lcov, add 3 lines of code to my test .pro file and at the end give couple arguments. Done! But ... something's wrong. As I can see file main.gcda was processed. After that file .info was created. Good. Next step was reading tracefile in file coverage.info and after that I got "Extracted 0 files" message. Next step should be writing data to coverage-stripped.info but my summary coverage rate is "no data found". Definitely somethings wrong but... what ? I tried to do everything from here -> http://www.robertwloch.net/2013/06/g...ith-qtcreator/ Would love to get some help, doesn't matter if here on in priv.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,365
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,014 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QtCreator and Google Test -> Code coverage

    Hello and welcome.

    Since you are using some custom tutorial the problem you are facing is not related to Qt in any way but rather to that tutorial. Please show us what exactly you typed in where and what was the output you got.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th June 2015, 18:12
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th February 2015, 05:39
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th August 2014, 18:43
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th July 2014, 23:10

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.