Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Multiple plane in QGraphicsView

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Exclamation Multiple plane in QGraphicsView

    Hi All,

    Can some one help , best way to create a multiple layer in GraphicsView using GraphicsScene, and each layer can have multiple GraphicsItem added.

    Regards,
    Jai

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sta. Eugènia de Berga (Vic - Barcelona - Spain)
    Posts
    851
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 56 Times in 54 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Multiple plane in QGraphicsView

    Hi,

    You can set the Z value on each item. Every different Z value can represent a different layer
    Òscar Llarch i Galán

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    3,743
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 577 Times in 567 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Multiple plane in QGraphicsView

    You could use a QGraphicsItem to represent the "layer" and add the QGraphicsItems for each layer as children of that layer's main item. By changing the Z-value for the layer items, you could rearrange the entire layer to put it on top of or below other layers or hide or show them individually.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Multiple plane in QGraphicsView

    Thanks for suggestion.
    can we view both the layer concurrently?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sta. Eugènia de Berga (Vic - Barcelona - Spain)
    Posts
    851
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 56 Times in 54 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Multiple plane in QGraphicsView

    Hi,

    You can use the transparency of the items.
    Òscar Llarch i Galán

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th November 2012, 00:21
  2. Animate a plane along an endless line
    By plan_rich in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st December 2010, 12:11
  3. Multiple inheritance of QGraphicsView and QGraphicsItem
    By cookie1909 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th May 2009, 18:02
  4. How to orientate the plane's positioan on the map
    By lengshuang in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th April 2009, 01:14
  5. QGraphicsView: Moving multiple selection
    By marcel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd April 2007, 19:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.