Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: data realTime in Sql

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default data realTime in Sql

    Hello, someone knows if it is possible to load data in real time from a sensor in a sql database. The data is updated automatically every 10 minutes. I was reviewing QSqlDatabase but I see that it does not have slots and signals to be adding data from the sensor measurements. Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,139
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 660 Times in 650 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: data realTime in Sql

    You seem to have your logic backwards. A database is simply a place to store information. Some other part of your program needs to respond to the sensor when it supplies a new measurement. You then add that to the database using SQL commands. There is no functionality in any SQL database to monitor sensors in real time that I am aware of.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: data realTime in Sql

    Hi, thanks for your valuable help. I solved the problem with your recommendation. regards

Similar Threads

  1. How to scroll a QChart as realtime data come in
    By mustermann.klaus@gmx.de in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 5th January 2018, 09:45
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st June 2016, 23:32
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th February 2013, 15:25
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th September 2007, 19:38

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.