Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Relese with Microsoft Visual C++ asking for dlls?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Relese with Microsoft Visual C++ asking for dlls?

    On msvs C++ 2017 (with qt plugin) there is an option for creating release exes for the qt project. I build application, then go to where project exe file is located.
    click exe file and it fails but ask me for core qtcore.dll, then gui … a then for network dll which I downloaded from somewhere
    but it did not get started.... (https://www.dll-files.com/qt5core.dll.html).

    What I have done wrong!
    Am I missing something with the procedure of creating release exe files?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Relese with Microsoft Visual C++ asking for dlls?

    Sorry I have googled up the answer for my question:

    https://wiki.qt.io/Build_Standalone_...on_for_Windows.

Similar Threads

  1. How to compile Qt with Microsoft Visual Studio
    By citix in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5th December 2013, 11:26
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th February 2013, 22:42
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th September 2012, 11:18
  4. HowTo get work Microsoft VS 2010 and Qt Visual Studio Add-in?
    By NewLegend in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 17th October 2010, 19:15
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th December 2009, 09:38

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.