Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Load widgets using qplugin loader

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Poland/UK
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Load widgets using qplugin loader

    Hello, I ve got an app that's contains qtabwidget in main application and app core in .dll library that contains plugin loader.
    I want to create plugins contains qui interface (widgets and other source code) and load it into qtabwidget in main app as new tab. Something like application extension in plugins
    What is the best way to do it and can I get some simple code to explain me how it should work ?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    3,819
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 590 Times in 580 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Load widgets using qplugin loader

    The Qt documentation is your friend.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. QML Loader
    By scgrant327 in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th April 2016, 16:23
  2. QNetworkProxy in QPlugin
    By Talei in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th February 2013, 01:22
  3. QPlugin
    By ugluk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st February 2013, 20:08
  4. best way for a own animated loader?
    By janton in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th February 2012, 20:52
  5. Mac OS X, qplugin linker woes...
    By tomcondon in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th July 2007, 16:30

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.