Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Update axes in QLineSeries

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Update axes in QLineSeries

    I have a function that updates the X and Y ranges in real time and allows to visualize all the data of 5 QLineSeries. This function works correctly when I graph 5 QLineseries in a single window, but it works incorrectly when I add other QLineSeries in other windows (see image). I have observed that the X axis does not have this problem, but I suppose it is because the data in the X axis are the same in all the windows (I graphic in each window against time). My question is, how can I correctly update the Y axis of each window?

    void setRange(QChart *mChart, qreal xValue, QVector<double> yValue)
    This function receives the QChart of the window where the QLineSeries are plotted, the data of the X axis and a vector with the minimum and maximum value of the Y axis. I thought that with the QChart of each window it was enough to update the Y axis of each window , but I think that is not enough.
    Thanks for help me.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED]QLineSeries extremely slow
    By NicolasCasime in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd May 2018, 16:12
  2. Multiple colors QLineSeries in QtCharts
    By cmartinezdemorentin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd March 2017, 16:04
  3. Axis or Axes?
    By Momergil in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st May 2014, 20:10
  4. Help with axes, again! :(
    By bigjoeystud in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th October 2012, 20:46
  5. Zoom and pan with two y-axes
    By mjfj in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th October 2010, 10:39

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.