Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QWebEngineView doesn't work on Linux

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QWebEngineView doesn't work on Linux

    I tried to display some webpage using QWebEngineView on Linux as it is working fine on windows. It builds perfectly, no error, but the page didn't show up. No page at all, just a blank widget where the page should be loaded. I don't know what's wrong since it's working perfectly on windows.

    Qt Code:
    1. QWebEngineView view;
    2. QUrl("webpagelink");
    3. view.load(url);
    4. view.show();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    What seems to be the problem? or do I have something to considered first about qwebengine on Linux? Please help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,420
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,545 Times in 1,495 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QWebEngineView doesn't work on Linux

    What have you tried in terms of debugging so far?

    Did you check if the loadStarted() signal has been emitted?
    Did you check if the loadFinished() signal has been emitted?
    Did you check if the renderProcessTerminated() signals got emitted?
    Is there any warning or other log output in the terminal when you start the application from the shell?

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. Qt Linguist *.qm doesn't work?
    By radmir in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st May 2014, 08:42
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th August 2010, 04:04
  3. why on Linux ,doesn't work?
    By maider in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th March 2010, 08:57
  4. QApplication::setLibraryPaths doesn't work under Linux
    By NoRulez in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th January 2010, 19:51
  5. setMouseTracking() doesn't work.
    By luffy27 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 27th April 2007, 18:16

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.